Eduthusiast

Technology + Education + New Media

Music of my life Project for Media Class

The Music of My Life

The 1970’s Favorite Musicians

Eric Clapton

Blondie

Blue Oyster Cult

David Bowie

Led Zepplin

Pink Floyd

Rod Stewart

Favorite Song

The Monster Mash by Bobby “Boris” Pickett. This is one of the songs from my earliest memory.  I recall listening to his over and over again as a young child. It was released in the early sixties, but must have made its way into my home much later.

The 1980’s Favorite Musicians

Aerosmith

Prince

Cyndi Lauper

Madonna

Ozzie Osbourne

Kiss

Metallica

Meatloaf

Favorite Song

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun by Cyndi Lauper. This song was like an anthem for young girls in the 80’s. I remember emulating Cyndi Lauper as a teen. I had several different colors of hair and dressed as outlandishly as I could at the time. I think my choice of clothing landed me in trouble more than once at school during those years.

The 1990’s Favorite Musicians

Ugly Kid Joe

Kid Rock

The Black Crows

Nine Inch Nails

Marilyn Manson

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Sound Garden

Incubus

The Fugees

Pearl Jam

Favorite Song

Everything about you by Ugly Kid Joe. I think I wore this song out it was one of my favorites of the decade and I still have it on my play list today.

The 2000’s Favorite Musicians

Aerosmith

Ozzy Osbourne

Meatloaf

Kiss

Prince

Pink

Rod Stewart

Gwen Stefani

3 Doors Down

Bruno Mars

\Favorite Song Party Rock Anthem by LMFAO (Stefan and Skyler Gordy), featuring English singer Lauren Bennett. My kids love this song and our family has just had so much fun with it that it has got to be at the top of the list.

Here is a clip from the video that my family made, performing the music of my life.

Media Music of My Life

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2011 by in College, Fun, Projects and tagged , , , , , , .
