Eduthusiast

Technology + Education + New Media

New Year Flurry

The new year has started off with a flurry of activity. School started back for the kids today, and I am preparing for my classes that start next Thursday. I cannot believe how quickly the days are flying past. I have been busy working on the new 365 Vets project it has gained a lot of support and interest in just a few short days. I have had requests for press releases and interviews from newspapers/websites. I am a little surprised at how quickly it has taken off, but thrilled with the response. I really hope that his project will help a lot of people. My life has already been enriched by the men and women I have met through interviews for this project. I think that this may be one of those life changing experiences for me.

The first gentleman that was featured on the site told me that the comments and response to his story helped him to resolve an issue that he had battled with for over forty years. I can’t tell you how happy that makes me, it reinforces my determination to see this project to fruition. I know that it is a big responsibility, is going to be a lot of work, and will stretch me very thin at times, but I also know that it is worth it.

I met a young lady in the mall the other day and learned that she will be starting classes at Motlow this semester. She is nervous about starting a new school, she just moved to this area and does not know anyone. I assured her that she would love Motlow, the Professors, Staff and Students. I was able to help her out by loaning her a textbook that she needs for a psychology class. I also told her a little bit about the Study Abroad program. She is interested. I hope that she will apply and take advantage of the wonderful program offered through Motlow and TNCIS.

I am excited about resuming studies next week. I miss my friend Karen, and look forward to delving into new and exciting material. 2012 is going to be amazing.

One comment on “New Year Flurry

  1. maturestudenthanginginthere
    January 11, 2012

    I just wanted to pop in to say I’ve passed on the 7 x 7 Award to you. I really enjoy your blog and hope you’re happy with how I’ve passed on your link in my post. You can check it out here.

    http://maturestudenthanginginthere.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/move-along-nothing-to-see-here-just-a-jaded-student-with-a-handful-of-awards-to-pass-out/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2012 by in College, Education, Fun, International Study Abroad, Learning, Textbooks and tagged , , , , , .
