Eduthusiast

Technology + Education + New Media

Night Before

Well I am packed and hope that I have everything that I need. I leave out for the airport in the morning and will arrive in London on June 4th around 7:30 a.m.  I am so excited that i have not slept more than 6 or 8 hours in the past two nights and I probably won’t be able to sleep tonight either unless it is from sheer exhaustion. This all still seems very surreal to me.

I will update here daily if possible and will be taking loads of photos. The first event we will be attending upon our arrive is the Queens Jubilee, how exciting that I get to be there for her 60th anniversary! I feel so blessed and honestly at this point cannot even begin to comprehend the adventure that lies before me. I am going to spend the rest of the evening cuddling with my kids. The most difficult part of this trip for me will be missing my family. I have never been a night away from them let alone three weeks but they are all so excited for me and fully supportive. The two youngest are only three and five so I am afraid this might be a little hard for them and I know it will be for me. I plan to skype them as often as possible and hopefully that will help us all deal with the separation.

I will post here again as soon as possible after we arrive. Thank you all for your support and for following me on this amazing journey.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
