Eduthusiast

Technology + Education + New Media

Anticipation!

Leaving the hostel, about to hit the streets of London.

Heading out of the hostel out into the heart of London. I am so excited I can feel my heart pounding in my chest. This is real. I am here. The biggest city I had seen prior to London was Knoxville, Tennessee which was pretty impressive to a small town gal so I cannot even imagine what London holds in store for us.

So many emotions running through me as my hurried steps fall upon cobblestone path that so many have taken before me. How old are these buildings, what was here before, who has walked along this same path even before the stones were laid? So much history, such rich culture and I am here. I get to experience it all.

I don’t think I was really able to even comprehend the enormity of it all at the time. I was on sensory overload and running on pure adrenaline by this time. I just experienced my first flight,  and my first time out of the country.

This is not the kind of thing that happens to a small town woman who spent the last twenty years as a stay at home mommy.

Leave a Reply

