Eduthusiast

Technology + Education + New Media

Graduation

Graduated today with an Associates of Science in Mass Communication. Graduated with honors, Summa Cum Laude from Motlow State Community College.

It is a bittersweet feeling.

The culmination of a lot of work and many sacrifices. I am so grateful to my supportive spouse, family and friends who have stood behind, given up so much for me and been there every second to lift me up when I was down and to celebrate the highs.

Today was definitely a high, but I am going to miss Motlow and all of my friends that are staying behind.

Exhaustion is taking over now. It has been a crazy week filled with work, finals, preparation for graduation, family and friends and celebration. As it is winding down I am just trying to keep my head above water as I prepare to board a plane in the morning for another amazing study abroad opportunity.

I will be well into the journey, bound for Africa, by this time tomorrow evening. I will be taking a creative writing course. I am looking forward to the break from the routine of work and studies and more work. I am going to miss my family, but so grateful to them for their support in all that I do, even when it means being away from them for a stretch of time.

I plan to update the blog during my stay in Cape Town, so keep an eye out for lots of photos coming soon.

Congratulations Class of 2013!

One comment on “Graduation

  1. Vox
    May 12, 2013

    Congratulations

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2013 by in Education, Family, International Study Abroad, Motlow State Community College, TNCIS, Travel.
