Eduthusiast

Technology + Education + New Media

Living and Learning in South Africa

I stepped into this exotic world with certain expectations. I anticipate scenes of poverty overlying the stunning landscape that is Africa.

Homeless people huddled under a bridge and hungry children begging in the streets is expected, but nonetheless heartbreaking.

What is unexpected is the love that I find here. A love that flourishes despite hardship and extreme poverty.

A love of country, of the land, and community. In the townships where life is at its worst, love and laughter remain.

There is a strong desire that mirrors my own. A desire to make a better life for their children and hopes for a thriving future for the community they love.

In the people of Africa I have found a kindred spirit, and the knowledge that love knows no boundaries, bows to no master and thrives in the darkest of places.

Visit me on Google+

6 comments on “Living and Learning in South Africa

  1. jeremystormsky
    January 10, 2014

    Wow Beautifull pictures and words, glad I stumbled over here 🙂

    • Eduthusiast
      January 10, 2014

      Hi Jeremy. Thanks and glad you did too. Now its my turn to check out your blog.

  2. TA Sullivan
    January 11, 2014

    love your outlook; it’s so refreshing and humbling. Thank you.

    • Eduthusiast
      January 11, 2014

      Thank you Tricia I enjoy your writing very much.

  3. seobyme
    January 12, 2014

    Thank you for following my blog. I have a client who is an active member in an organization that helps children with aids in Ubuntu Africa so I can relate to your post. Love your work.

    • Eduthusiast
      January 12, 2014

      Thank you and thank your friend for the important work he is doing.

Leave a Reply

